It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The politicians concentrate on the advances of medicine for patients as a concrete proof while many people argue that advertising for a healthy life trend is only solution which cut down the amount of diseases. I strongly agree with this idea that people should avoid these issues before they happen.

On the one hand, there are huge profits if the governments comprehend the worth of new medicines which enhance human resistance. Therefore, investing money to treat patients is really essential due to the expansion of diseases such as cancer, viruses and so on. As a result, the life expectancy of mankind will b broaden. However, when the viruses get familiar with the liquid of medicines, the solutions will be obsolete and this circumstance can damage the healing process. For instance, this may pose a threat to the recovery of patents especially those who are terminally ill people.

Turning to the other side of the argument, advertising to people to strengthen their knowledge about the outstanding contribution of a healthy lifestyle which is essential to avoid lots of detrimental effects to their health. A good example of this is that, if people follow a healthy diet or do exercises which in accordance with their abilities, they will be triumphant to keep fit and stay healthy. Additionally, when spending money to encourage people to have a right lifestyle, they may not waste a lot of money to go to hospitals. Furthermore, citizens are not only capable of adapting to illnesses but they also can overcome stress and gain benefits from their daily life by doing exercises or playing sports which may result in many harmful effects to their health.

To conclude, using money to find out good medicines is so crucial in many circumstances but I totally believe that boosting the understanding of residents is an alternative medicine that funds should invest in it.