Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

The development of technology plays a vital role in recent years and it make an outstanding contribution to the communication of people by long distances. However, I completely believe that this improvement still has some drawbacks that will appear in the essay below.

In the modern life nowadays, the majority of people used to own at least one technology tool such as smart-phone, laptop and so on which is essential to their daily life. Therefore, they able to keep in touch with their friends or families more easily. For instance, overseas students enable to use video call with their parents or send messages to classmates in order to do their homework. In addition, there are several applications that help individuals to unwind and discover some unique things on the internet. However, if people only concentrate on their virtual life in the social network, they may overlook their communal activities where they have real friends.

In spite of the huge benefits of technology, people still have to pay attention when they use it due to some disadvantages of them in recent years. First of all, people sometimes addicted to video games or social network too much and it affect to the relationship between them and their relatives. Secondly, technology not only waste their times which spend to save up money or improve their knowledge it also brings many problems to people’s life.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of technology. However, if people use it by the right ways I strongly believe that mankind will be very triumphant in the near future with the support of technology.