International travel is becoming cheaper than before, so more and more countries open their doors to tourists. Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Based on the globalization, there are lots of nations become open-minded in the field of tourism and it is the prime reason which facilitates citizens have a chance to expose to this smokeless industry as a milestone. Even when this leisure industry still exists many problems but I believe that the drawbacks outperform the benefits.

It is comprehensible why many countries advocate the tourism and it is not pricey like in the previous years. First of all, personal income of residents is higher than before so they can afford to these journeys which brings a huge profit to tourist destinations. As a result, the politicians make use of those revenues to foster an efficient transport system and improve their facilities which lift up the country’s profile. Secondly, indigenous residents ought to broaden their horizon due to travelling. For example, people will expose to the cultural diversity while they travel abroad. Nowadays, strengthening the knowledge about other cultures is integral because of integration trend nationwide.

However, in spite of the fact that tourism plays a vital role in the financial countries, there are still some drawbacks that the governments cannot bypass. On top of that, when lots of foreigners visit a countries, the security of nations will be at risk because the authorities may find it hard to suppress the criminals. There is no doubt that this situation can be out of control when many travelers come their countries and bring evils such as heroin, cannabis and so on. Last but not least, citizens are able to lost their cultural identity due to the cultural interference. Consequently, according to the analysis of many experts when people attempt to get familiar with other customs, it will pose a threat to their own cultural uniqueness.

To conclude, it is undeniable that traveling can enhance the economy of countries but it also wreck the traditions of nations. I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of tourism.