Task 2: The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices are harmful to individual and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is universally acknowledged that mobile devices play a vital role in modern lifestyle of humankind nowadays as a global phenomenon. However, there is no doubt that it also brings a tremendous amount of detrimental effects to both individuals and communal activities, I wholly agree with this opinion due to the variety of aspects will be discussed in the essay below.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the advents electric devices were a breakthrough in the history and there are two main advantages of this circumstance. First of all, these technologies have become the essential tools in daily lifestyle which foster the communication between people more frequently. Therefore, if people are in the hectic schedules at work or study, they are still more likely to connect with each other through it as an optimal way to strengthen the relationship between them. Secondly, electric devices are not only popular but they are also very convenient. For example, based on the superior benefits of smartphones, people ought to research for numerous information on the internet. As a result, they could broaden their horizons more and more easily.

On the other hand, although handheld electronics are making an outstanding contribution to the advancement of mankind, there is still a dark side to this picture. Many people have a tendency to expose to the unorthodox information on the internet without selection especially children. Consequence, it may pose a negative threat to the public orientation. In addition, teenagers get addicted to the online games in order to unwind which is a controversial issue in recent years. Many researches assert that game addicts are likely to become criminals such as thefts, killers and so on, it is the prime reasons which lead to the vigorous growth of crime rate today.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that handheld devices are really necessary, I strongly believe that there are lots of drawbacks that the authorities and individuals have to find some optimal solutions to deal with together.