Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend money on improving internet access rather than improving public transportation.

Even though a vast majority of people explicitly state that governments have to expend more money in order to enhance internet access than to improve public transportation, there are still some people who utterly oppose this stance. From my point of view, fostering internet access entails more boons, and I uphold this idea for two core reasons, which are elucidated below.

Internet, in the first place, is more vital for modern society since most of the devices highly depend on it, and even public transportations need internet. A compelling example of this argument is my country; In Azerbaijan buses, metros, railways all depend on internet since devices utilized in order to control roads require internet. Furthermore, dissemination of internet renders companies, restaurants- altogether, work places to depend on internet otherwise they will lose their customers, or not be much productive. Take, for instance, a company akin to Amazon, which tend to sell products via online websites. If they lose their internet connection, even for one hour, they will acquire an array of negative feedbacks, not to mention lose their reputation among people; thus, fostering internet access will lessen the probability of this type of situations.

In addition, according to a research conducted by an esteemed university, it became evident that people are prone to prefering internet to public transportations, and besides, they will be more satisfied with the improvement of internet rather than improvement of buses, metros and etcetera. Taking into account that the chief objective of governments is rendering their citizens to be content, internet access becomes one of the priorities of country. Moreover, interned access is also fundamental for technology since technology itself depends on internet. A lucid example that sheds the spotlight on this thesis is cell phones; in order to improve cell phones, companies are endeavoring to add features, and they need strong internet connection. Consequently, without internet access it is arduous to enhance anything.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to conclude that internet is integral part of twenty-first century, so governments have to spend their budget so as to render internet access prevalent. A philosopher, whose name eludes my mind right now, once mentioned, "internet has tremendous impact on everything, and having problem regarding internet can engender a myriad of drawbacks in every field".