Do you agree or disagree with the following question? Educating children is more difficult nowadays than in the past due to cell phones, websites, games and alike.

Even though a vast majority of people explictly state that educating children is less laborious currently in contrast with the past, there are still some people who utterly oppose this stance .To the best of my understanding, nowadays, teaching youngsters is much more arduous, and I uphold this idea for three core reasons, which are elucidated below.

The advances in technology, in the first place, renders children to get disrupted easily. A lucid example that sheds the spotlight on this thesis is my sister; she invariably wastes countless hours of her otherwise productive time by engaging in entertainments such as games, social media and alike. Furthermore, this activities suppress her from concentrating on lessons, and thus, her teachers alwasys complain concerning her disruptions. While endeavoring to import vital subjects to students, it is essential to capture their attention. That being said, games, cell phones compel youngsters only to pay attention to them. To this end, educating children contemporarily is overly challenging.

In addition, according to a research conducted by an esteemed university, it became evident that youngster are prone to be affected subconsciously by social networking, cell phones, and exclusively advertisements they encounter in the social media. Yesterday, for instance, I witnessed an advertisement, wherein they were encouraging children to play with their toys by demonstrating how other children relish by ignoring lessons, and only focusing on toys. This and this kind of advertisements are inclined to convey subconscious messages such as homeworks are tedious, and trivial. Eventually, children get influenced by them, which prevent them from accomplishing their homeworks.

Finally, cell phones, games entail a myriad of information, and teenagers acquire virtually every information they encounter in websites. Brain is akin to a room; there is a limit of things you can add, so the information derived will induce youngsters not be able to attain fundamental knowledge taught in schools. A compelling example of this argument is my classmate; he is inclined to be involved in entertainments, which, in turn, makes his brain to encompass a plethora of information he derives from games. Sometimes I am accentuating information concerning upcoming events, or novel school policies. Notwithstanding the fact that he listens to me, he forgets all the information he gained from me after two or three days, and this is due to the trifling information, which fills the integral part of his brain.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to conclude that dissemination of technology engenders an array of drawbacks, and one of them is regarding educating teenagers. A philosopher, whose name eludes my mind right now, once mentioned, " Entertainment is the prime of education".