In general, people are living longer now. Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon?

Technological improvements

Changes to education systems

Improvements to our diets

Use specific details and examples in your answer. You may choose more than one cause.

Throughout the history of humankind, people endeavored invariably to acquire immortality, or at least, find ways for living longer. Nowadays, people are prone to living more than the past for manifold reasons. Even though some people explicitly state that alterations in education is the main basis of this phenomenon, there are still other people who utterly oppose this stance. From my point of view, the chief reason for this is the development of technology, and I hold this stance for three core arguments, which are elucidated below.

To begin with, it is beyond doubt that not only does technology facilitate lives of humans, but it is also supportive in terms of enhancing medicine by introducing unprecedented devices. In other words, the advances in technology engender improvements in medicine, which make people to be mortal for a long time. A lucid example that sheds the spotlight on this thesis is a prominent device in medicine called MR; this particular equipment is advantageous in terms of determining potential illnesses beforehand, and people commence on utilizing specific drugs in order to suppress the illness from emerging. Moreover, according to a research conducted by an esteemed university, it became evident that MR cures countless number of people each year, and render people to stay alive for a considerably long time.

In addition, although the improvements to our diets prevent us from aging, without technological developments it is not feasible to infer the proper diet. To this say, certain devices engender proper analysis of diets. A compelling example of this argument is my personal experience; recently, I have been to hospital for acquiring recommendation concerning diet from a doctor, yet before talking with doctor, I passed through particular medical equipments; furthermore, after receiving result, I approached to doctor, and he started to analyze my results, and give pieces of advice about diet. As it is evident from the aforementioned experience, technological enhancements are beneficial even for doctors.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to conclude that technology has got tremendous impact on our lives, and probably they are the prime reason why people live longer nowadays. A book, which name eludes me at the moment, entailed a sentence concerning my argument, “the improvement of technology engenders effective solutions for diseases, which, in turn, suppresses humans from passing away”.