Some people believe that earth is being harmed by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the earth better. What is your opinion?

While majority of humans proclaim that human activities have positive impact on the earth, they are still some people who refute this opinion by contending that in fact, humans damage the Earth. From my perspective, humans have tremendous effect on earth, most of which is disadvantageous. I maintain this statement for three prime reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay in depth.

First and foremost, humans affect the environment of the earth negatively by polluting seas, rivers and alike. According to research conducted by prominent scientists, it became evident that indeed, eighty-five % of the pollution is caused by humans. Furthermore, this pollution influences earth by tearing its ozone layer, which might lead to global warming. In addition to ozone layer, people also annihilate trees in order to build infrastructure or enhance agriculture, and trees are pivotal for humans to inhale recommended oxygen. Moreover, if the number of trees is going to get reduced, it will render a myriad of people to die, not to mention animals. Thus, human activities have negative impact on Earth’s environment.

Secondly, human beings not only harm the environment of the earth, but they also, as I asserted above, cause reduction of animals by eradicating their habitats, which are crucial for them to keep living. Every year array of animals is becoming endangered, as well as extinct, due to human activities. The infrastructures humans construct instead of the habitats of animals are also affecting human health negatively for they emit significant amount of gases, which engender decrement of oxygen in the atmosphere.

Thirdly, infrastructures, as well as factories, are not only sources which emit harmful gasses. The development in agriculture led to increment of greenhouses, which cause gas emissions, and those gas emissions damage atmosphere.

In conclusion, I would like to accentuate that humans have to determine feasible solutions to this problem, and while doing this they have to ignore economical income, which is the main reason why we harm our planet Earth.