Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though a vast majority of people explicitly state that, nowadays,youngsters are not prone to help their communities, there are still some people who utterly contradict this stance. From my point of view, young people are exceedingly supportive for their communities, and I uphold this idea for three core reasons, which are elucidated below.

To begin with, the presence of social media is advantageous for raising awareness, and teenagers utilize social media invariably. In other words, posts, photos in the social media disseminates the issues in nearby communities, and convenes youngsters to tackle these problems. A compelling example of this argument is a post that I have encountered recently; the post was concerning a fire accident in the dwelling near the street I am residing, and the financial problems the family had. After seeing this post, I instantly asked my mother for some money, and then, conveyed it to that family. As it is evident from my personal experience, social media- emerged in 21st century- encourages teens to get inclined to help their communities.

In addition, currently, a plethora of schools and universities are setting mandatory volunteering for their students, and if students do not fulfil these tasks, they will not be able to meet the credits required for graduation. A lucid example that sheds the spotlight on this thesis is my school; my school, in the last years of students, demands them to volunteer, which is usually to succour their communities. My friends and I, for example, purchased some households for poor families, and accomplished our volunteering assignment. Thus, contemporarily, teenagers are dedicating their time in order to assist people who are living close to them.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to conclude that currently, youngsters are devoting countless hours helping their communities. A philosopher, whose name eludes my mind right now, once mentioned, " the social media, current educational systems, and technology has got an array of drawbacks, but one of its advantages is that they are persuading children to become kind-hearted, benevolent people in the future".