Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without doubt, each society needs all of its members, especially youngsters, to contribute in public affairs in order to flourish. Although there are contrasting views regarding the commitment of the young to this important goal. While some believe that juveniles do not give much time to assisting their society, others think that they are actively engage in different communal activities. Personally speaking, I am of the same opinion with the latter and the following are the reaons to substantiate my standpoint.

First of all, most of the non-governmental organizations in each society run by groups of young members which have both enthusiasim and energy to fulfill the demanding goals of such organizations. The purpose of an NGO is usually to protect and cleanse society and green spaces. some of their plans involve intense physical works like hiking and gathering garbages out of a park or an urban area, so only young people who are more energetic, enthusiastic, and also have more free time than adults are willing to participate in such activities. My own experience in a environement protection group is a compelling example of this. I have recently joined in a non profit community, consisted of 50 active members, which announces weekly events for cleaning parks and green spaces in the city. Almost all of the members, including me, are between 20 to 30 years olds and despite rigorous activites, we enjoy doing something nice for our society.

Moreover, due to the ingenuity of young generation, numerous start-ups have been established offering internet-based civil services to facilitate interaction of people in society. Online shopping websites reduce the purchasing process from time consuming travel to and fro shopping centers to only a few clicks of mouse buttons. Had it not been for the vast ambitious and talent of the young, it would not have been possible to take such burdens out of the communities’ shoulders. For instance, one of the most renowned and widely-used applications in my city is called Digikala which offers online-shopping service like Amazon . many people are now using it, because they can choose whatever they need , pay online, and wait until their purchase is being delivered to them without any extra cost. the interesting thing about Digikala is that its founder and chief excecutive officer is a 35 years old genius. it worths mentioning that there are other online applications offering various services which their ideas were first put forth by a young mind. This clearly show that young individuals greatly serve their communities.

To sum up, I believe that young people have devoted their time and lives to assist their societies. This is because, they form NGOs to protect their communities and green spaces , and also they develop online services to ease the way people conducting their businesses.