Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers have to give difficult tasks to students.

Even though a vast majority of people explicitly state that it is ineffective for teachers to set challenging task for their students, there are still some poeple who utterly oppose this stance. To the best of my understanding, boons of assigning difficult homework for students outweigh drawbacks of it, and I uphold this opinion for three core reasons, which are elucidated below.

Arduous questions, in the first place, would enhance the cognitive skills of children, not to mention their productivity. A lucid example that sheds the spotlight on this thesis is a prominent school in Baku named “ Deyanet”; they invariably compel students to accomplish exceedingly abstruse task from math, science and alike, and these assignments render their students to be deemed the best students in the country. Each year the winners of Olympiads are studying there. Thus, arduous tasks are overly beneficial in terms of grasping and performing well. Moreover, not only do challenging tasks foster the productivity of students, but they also render to grasp specific lessons broadly. Take, for instance, mathematical questions. As you increase the difficulty of questions, the taks get prone to encompass more concepts, which induces teenagers to understand a particular subject in depth.

In addition, it is beyond doubt that challenging tasks render youngsters to relish the subject. A compelling example of this argument is my personal experience; at school, I used to detest chemistry for the homeworks given were overly easy, and hence, chemistry didn't seem to me intriguing. However, our math teacher was assigning tasks of 11th grade, notwithstanding the fact that we were 9th grade. Moreover, I commenced on considering math interesting for I was spending countless hours endeavoring to at least complete one test, and the joy that I acquired after accomplishing question was ineffable.

Lastly, abstruse questions force students to compet, which also leads to increment of productivity. In other words, majority of students are capable of solving effortless questions, yet only gifted and assiduous students are prone to handle arduous tasks. For example, I and my friend tended to compet when teacher was giving us enigmatic mathematical questions, and these assignments rendered us to realize that we were not only rivals, but we were also best students among students in our school. Thus, difficult tasks enhance the productivity of students.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to conclude that the obligation of teachers is to improve performance of students in academic subjects, and challenging assignments are overly advantageous in terms of fulfilling this obligation. A philosopher, whose name eludes my mind right now, once mentioned, “ to give a difficult task is the best way to determine the best student”.