People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Throughout the history of humankind, people invariably scrutinized the significance of attending either college or university, and the proponents of the view that university is fundamental have presented manifold reasons for upholding their idea. From my point of view, enrolling in university, as well as collge, has an array of boons, yet career preparation is the most important advanatge of it. I hold this stance for three core arguments, which are elucidated below.

To begin with, it is not feasible to acquire knowledge concerning specific faculty from anywhere else than university. In other words, so as to have sufficient knowledge regarding a career, one has to attend college or university. A lucid example that sheds the spotlight on this thesis is my cousin’s personal experience; he was invariably accentuating that university is trivial, and without going to a particular institution, it is possible to have a decent career. Thus, he didn't enroll in any university. However, as the time passed, he encountered a myriad of problems about finding a occupation; employers were either demanding a college diploma or examining my cousin by asking several questions. Besides to not having any diploma, my cousin was also not prepared to answer questions concerning his desired career, so he eventually, couldn't find a job, and confessed that his opinion about university is flawed. As it is obvious from the aforementioned experience, a vast majority of people deem university a place where one prepares for his or her future career. Moreover, the knowledge given in the high school is not sufficient for qualifying in a particular field for schools concentrate on all academic subjcets, and exclusively their theoritical side. On the other hand, in the university one chooses a certain field, and commence on attaining knowledge only regarding it, which, in turn, establishes the foundation of his or her career preparation.

In addition, not only does university impart one essential information concerning one’s faculty, but it also teaches practical side of a specific profession by sending to volunteering, not to mention creating artificial environment for students in order to render them to feel as if they embarked on working. A compelling example of this thesis is a univeristy nearby my accommodation; the institution offers various volunteering seminars, send students to particular companies to make them work, and so forth. All of these factors enable students to prepare for their desired field, not to mention implement the knowledge they obtained in the classess. Furthermore, according to a research conducted by an esteemed university, it became evident that a vast majority of people claim that the majority of tasks they accomplish in their jobs currently, are akin to the ones they were assigned in the university. Consequently, university is vital for preparing for a career both theoretically and practically.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to conclude that attending the university entails a plethora of boons, and it is beyond doubt that preparing for a specific field is the most substantial one.