People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Use specific details and examples in your answer.

University education becomes paramount to support career of the student through its huge networking, extensive knowledge and selling power of their graduate in the job market. Personally, I think most of the student attend the university because they think it will be ladder for their future ambition.

By attending higher education, a scholar can be eligible for the lucrative job prospects. Many industrial, academic and government jobs demand university graduates to take charge in the vacant position. Usually, various company has set their criteria for the college degree for the entry position, however, in the senior rank, they need to provide their credential up to master or Ph.D. Therefore, it becomes imperative for the job seeker to have a minimum of the academic qualification to be competent candidate for the role; otherwise they will be stuck in the low level income in their entire career. For instance; just after I graduated with my college degree in the public health, I interned in the non-governmental health organization to refine my work skills. Six months later, they opened the vacancy for the project coordinator where minimum eligibility requirement was master completion in public health. Though I had learned about the position responsibility and suitable for the position, my academic qualification was not enough to meet the recruiter aspiration. However, when I finished my internship, they offered me an assistant position which I rejected and keen to pursue my further study realizing I could not go far without degree education.

To wrap up, though the university is a great place to gather experience and learning knowledge, student will go university in meager number if it has no use in their career support. By enrolling in the university, they land handsome money and networking for their future career.