Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Teenagers tendentially are inexperienced persons and certain times they have to make some decisions that can affect their life. Regarding this argument, many humans believe that both parents and relatives should make judgments for their adolescent children. In my view, I agree with this view for a number of reasons.

Primarily, a teenager tends to enjoy his life carefree, so they might not have any idea about the importance itself of such decision that they take. Therefore, it is a parent's responsibility to support their children, owing to the fact that they have more experience, and unlike the kids, they are aware of advantages as well as disadvantages concerning such choices. Thus, parents through their background can make vital decision beside of providing effective advices for their offspring in order to have positive outcomes. To illustrate, there is a case of a friend of mine, he always liked to play football alone when he was young, yet a few years later his parents to enrolled him in a football club for his hidden capabilities in such sport, nowaday he is a successful person at international level, and he should all to previously decision of his parents. Hence, it must be acknowledged that parents play important role in a children life, as their experienced decisions have undoubtedly a great impact in a teenagers life.

In addition, a family member could also be helpful in term of education when a children has doubt about his scholastic career. To be specific, there are a moment in a teenager life, in which the minor has to choose among various courses and in such case even the most brilliant student could get in complication, thence a parent, according to the child capacities and interest can manage the situation by enrolling him in the suitable course. For instance, my cousin had been helped by his father to the selection of a university course when he was in difficulty in choosing the course, and now he feels satisfied with his educational career. Thus, it could be said that the better approach to deal with some uncertainties seem to be a parent observation and sense toward his child.

To conclude, as an overall judgment, although it seems that a teenager are older enough to take decisions about their life, yet i believe that their inexperience could lead them to repent in a long term, therefore parents decision are an asset because through their accumulated experience, they know what would be better for their kids.