Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that these days people are involved in activities which they enjoy most of their time instead of such things which can be useful for their future. However, I disagree with this statement. People have right to be happy in their life. And perhaps certain things seem not necessary from outside but for that person it could be imperative. In addition, people need time to distinguish what are their aims in their life.

I regularly read the quotes of successful people and it is really gives me motivation. We have to appreciate their attempts to open peoples’ eye trying to guide us how to success. During their speech they give precious advice to people and at the same time they mention and criticize about their bad habits. These actions, for instance spending money which they earn and hang out with friends on weekends are not the things they should do, they say. But if people feel satisfied and do not regret from this activities why they have to prevent themselves doing so. They have right to be happy.

People tend to be skeptical mostly and they consider that their brother or friend doing or has chosen not the right thing to success. They think it is not necessary for their dear one. But how they know what he/she like to do to be content of their action. We are human beings and naturally we do prefer something and not like something. And we do not need to explain everything to the people why we decide to do particular things. It can be psychologically imperative for them.

It is believed that after graduation people has to get a job or start their own business. And if something goes wrong people start to give advice from their own perspective not understanding the reasons why it is not going well for the time being. I think we need some time to find out what our passion in the life and do what is interesting to us. If people work in certain place only for a good wage and they hate that job, it is better to change their gig. So we have to be supportive and not judge strictly our mates, relatives and family members that they are not doing the right things.

Everyone has a right to be happy in our life and we have to do things what we love even sometimes it can look strange for others.