Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most experiences in our lives that seem difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future.

We are facing different experiences daily and those are difficult to overcome at the time of event. However, these experiences will be useful and valuable in the later in life. Since people experienced with those difficult tasks, they can manage to solve other difficult tasks based on this experience. Therefore, I believe that the current challenged tasks are worth more value in the future than that of easy tasks.

Every day, people have to face the different experiences. For example, people may face new clients at work or involve with new projects and this can be considered as difficult tasks. Those tasks seem difficult because people have to step out of their comfort zones and face the new experiences. Or these tasks may involve with mastering of new skills to complete the tasks or may involve with adapt the new environments to complete the tasks. If people have to meet new clients, they may have to gather information about clients from the background to other external factors. If people have to take a new project, they may have to learn new technical skills. Therefore, all these efforts and time taking tasks can be appeared as a difficult task.

However, those experiences will be useful in the future. Since people had experienced those difficult tasks, they can use these experiences as a basis to solve other new experiences or tasks. For instance, when I had to reconcile a single account for the month end, it was difficult at first because I had to master various technical and accounting skills to complete the tasks. However, this becomes easier later on and as a result, I can now be able to complete monthly account reconciliation as a whole. We can conclude from this example, the challenged tasks which were the reconciliation of single account are the foundation for the future tasks (reconciliation of monthly accounts). Therefore, current challenged tasks are the foundation for the future events.

In conclusion, people face the different experiences and different tasks every day. Even though those are difficult to handle at the first, because people have to use of new skill to complete the tasks, these can be the foundation for the future situations. Thus, the challenged tasks are more valuable than that of easy tasks.