Drug abuse is becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

In 21centuries, drug abuse in young generation is the burning question of the day. Massive number of individuals are categoried as drug addicted. There are plethora of reasons for this critical problem. Through this essay, I shall highlight the main factors responsible for it as well as recommend some possible suggestions to overcome this problem.

It is common assertion that, youngsters prefer to live independent and feel more comfortable with their peer groups. Therefore, the most prominent factor is responsible for taking drugs by youth is peer pressure. Whenever, individuals having same age group spend plethora of their time with each other. As a result, grasp bad as well as good things from them. Due to this reason, they try to engulf drugs under the peer pressure. This problem could be solved by creating general awareness among youth generation as well as update their knowledge with respect to ill effects of drugs on health.

In addition to this, unemployment is the second most important factor related to drug abuse in youth. Recent survey was conducted and published in Hindustan times based on same topic that more than half individuals especially, young generation suffer from depression as well as health related problems. This is due to the consumption of high dose of drugs, for instance Morphine, cocaine and many more. It seems that mostly drug addicted individuals are unemployed. Therefore, divert their mind they prefer to consume drugs. Nodoubt, it is serious problem still, it can be overcome if government take initiative to develop industrialised area. Thus, most youth able to get high profile jobs in different sectors and follow right track.

Therefore, it can be inferred that, nodoubt, todays youth divert their mind towards drugs, even though voluminous steps would be taken by governance like create job opportunities as well as awareness that ultimately leads to fruitful solution to tackle this complex matter.