Due to the use of computers and mobiles phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing. To what extent do you agree?

It can be observed that today, to communicate with each other, people are using the modern gadgets such as laptops and cellphones so widely that their ability to writing a letter seems to disappear very soon. In my opinion, I completely agree that somehow this is really happening everywhere.

A good reason why people are not practicing letter writing is that there are now many platforms that offer the state-of-the-art way to exchange information among the people compared to the means people were used to in the past. Online chatting and instant messaging, and short message service (SMS), all are the examples of such media that can share the information instantaneously without any hassle to write a formal letter that need to be posted in the post-office. In addition, writing a letter has further been disinterested by the developed features of audio and video calling of those gadgets which practically keep the people in touch with each other almost always.

Furthermore, even if there is a necessity to write a formal letter, people would like to use computer or smartphones instead of paper and pencil. The reason behind this is that these gadgets are compacted with lots of writing software such as Microsoft Word and Google Docs which have thousands of writing templates as well as offer auto writing-correction, proof-reading and e-mailing. Therefore, writing a letter for any purposes appears to very easy for the users that further inhibiting them to write in paper manually.

To conclude, it is undeniable that we, the modern people, are being accustomed with those sophisticated tools which in turn, lead us to forget some of our traditional ways of living and one of such is the letter- writing ability.