Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent technological development do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a contentious issue that the technological invention and development in the early ages were more beneficial to normal people than that in recent years. Personally, I disagree with this idea because I believe that both early and recent technologies have had an equally significant impact on people’s life.

Early technologies plays a key role in creating a basis to develope recent technologies. In other words, most of new inventions have to denpend on the old achivements so it can not deny the huge benefits of early technological development. For example, fire and electric were two typical technological inventions in the early ages. Firstly, fire was used to warm and protect people from danger but the important role of fire was that led to a host of other key inventions and skills like cooking. The ability to cook helped us get more nutrients from food and improve people’s health. Secondly, electric is one of the inventions that still plays a key role in people‘s lives as it runs the majority of gadgetry nowadays.

On the other hand, developed base on the early technologies, modern invention have made great contributions to take humans a fantastic move as well as improve people’s living standard. The inventions of computer and internet are the typical instances. First, computers greatly expanded human capabilities as it opened the information age. Computer softwares can restore information more effectively and boost the progress of work. Second, the development of the internet has enhanced connnectivity within community thank to social network. Moreover, it also has opened international markets and created a boom in the work economy.

In conclusion, during human history, many massive breakthroughs and great inventions were created. All technologies need to interdependent to operate and develope effectively so no matter they invented early or recently, all technological inventions bring manofold benefits to ordinary people.