The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that providing parents with necessary parental techniques is the most effective way to cope with the increasing rate of juvenile delinquency. Personally, I disagree with this belief because as well as parents, schools also play a key role in dealing with this problem.

The words and actions of adults have great impacts on the characteristic of children as they tend to unconsciously imitate their parents. In other words, parents are the role models for their kids through their attitude with their children and the way they behavior in the family and in the outside world. Therefore, bad upbringing can exert bad implications on a child’s livelihood, increasing the chance of their involvement in juvenile offences. For example, the kids grew up in a family that often occurs arguments, even violence, tend to act violently with their friends or bully other classmates.

However, when children start to go to schools, they spend more time at schools than at homes. Therefore, schools and other educational institutions also play an important role in the development of kids. they can keeping children from embarking on a life of crime by support students spend their free time attending to beneficial programs such as communication skills course, art classes and sports clubs. For example, my cousin who is a big and strong boy used to keen on bullying his classmates. However, after join karate club, his behavior is not violent anymore and he spends all his free time practicing karate with a dream becoming a karate master.

In conclusion, the best way to reduce youth crimes is the joint efforts from families and schools to educate children become good persons.