Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent technological development does. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a contentious issue that the technological invention and development in the early ages were more beneficial to normal people than that in recent years. Personally, I disagree with this idea because I believe that both early and recent technologies have had an equally significant impact on people’s life.

Besides the development of modern technologies, earlier creations still have had great impacts on ordinary people’s life. In fact, many previous inventions still play a pivotal role in society. For example, fire and electricity were two typical technological inventions in the early ages. Firstly, fire was used to warm and protect people from danger but the most important role of fire it led to a host of other key inventions and skills like cooking. The ability to cook helped us get more nutrients from food and improve people’s health. Secondly, electricity is one of the greatest inventions that are indispensable in people‘s lives as it runs the majority of gadgetry nowadays.

On the other hand, modern inventions have made great contributions to take humans a fantastic move as well as improve people’s living standard. The inventions of computers and the internet are typical instances. Undoubtedly, computers have greatly expanded human capabilities as they opened the information age. Computer software can store information more effectively and boost the progress of work. Secondly, the development of the internet has enhanced connectivity within the community thanks to the social network. Moreover, it has also opened international markets and created a boom in the world economy.

In conclusion, during human history, many massive breakthroughs and great inventions have been created. All technologies have great impacts on people’s daily life, so no matter they invented early or recently, all technological inventions bring manifold benefits to ordinary people.