As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on Earth. To what extent do you agree with the

Earth natural resources are running out and, with the increase of population, there is no doubt that they will soon be entirely depleted. Scientists explain that unless more resources are found soon, the human race will face some insurmountable challenges. However, I believe that looking to space for a solution is the wrong answer.

Take fossil fuel as an example. This resource is running out and some scientists believe we could found a suitable replacement into space. They think we might found similar resources on some earth's nearest planets, like Mars or Venus. other suggest collecting this material causing little asteroids to explode, which are full of this kind of substance. But, is this a suitable solution?

Although at first glance this might seems a suitable solution, however, is not. First of all, space travels are extremely expensive and facing this kind of solution may not be cost-effective. Second, there is the economic impact would have in countries where the exports of fossil fuels are the main source of income, the short-term impact would be devastating. And as third, we are sure we want to increase the pollution on our planet? In my opinion, the best solution is to be able to allocate funds to carry forward the idea of developing renewable energy all around the globe. Replacing old factory machinery with new ones who create less pollution. Gradually replace plastic and other materials that are difficult to recycle, thus creating less waste. But above all, to reforest areas such as Amazonia because trees are perhaps the largest ecological "machine" of the entire planet.

In conclusion, looking to space for the answer is not the right answer. We need to be able to save our planet here and now. Start taking action and demonstrate that we care about our future, we have only one earth and even if there is the idea of terraforming a new planet, this cannot be a solution. Because if we destroying our planet now who can prove that in the future the human race will not do the same with the new one?