Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

Eating a balanced diet helps an individual to have sufficient amount of nutrients in their body. It is made up of organic molecules such as carbohydrate, protein and lipids and several inorganic molecules, which helps develop our bodies. Some nutritionists claim that eating balanced meals is the key to a healthy life, whereas others argue that other factors are as important as sensible eating habits. The arguments on both sides of the issue with be examined carefully in this essay.

On the one hand, some nutritionists believe eating a balanced died keeps people healthy. First of all, eating healthy prevents several diseases and infections, since it improves the functions of the immune system. Resulting in a lower risk of contacting air or water borne diseases and preventing long term diseases like diabetes and obesity. Secondly, it provides emotional benefits , which helps people maintain a positive state of body and mind. It can be said that people with a healthy mind are able to tackle and memorize efficiently.

On the other hand, some argue that other factors can also help maintain a healthy life. To begin with, having sufficient amount of sleep can keep the mind and body healthy, sleep deprivation can seriously damage our mental health and increase the chances of having a mental illness Additionally, the skin can become prone to acne, dark circles and wrinkles because of the lack of sleep and water intake. Furthermore, physical exercise is vital to improve our blood circulation. This eliminates the risk of having an obesity related disease.

In conclusion, from my point of view, I believe that not only should we have a balanced diet but also, we should take consideration of other factors that could help is maintain a healthy lifestyle. Exercising and glowing a sleep schedule reduces health problems and provide long term benefits.