In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Education plays a vital role in the life of an individual, as it opens plethora of job opportunities. This essay will discuss why some people have to put extra efforts as compared to other people. This essay will also demonstrate that at times, working smart can be a better option as compared to working hard.

Working hard is often considered as key to success. Children are made to learn the disciples of working hard at a very young age by parents and teachers, thinking that it will give them an advantage over their peers and they would be counted in top performers. These children ,when start doing job, tend to apply this practice, which they learnt during their childhood days. By doing this, they dream of moving up the corporate ladder pretty quickly and grab a handsome salary. For example, employees are often seen working in offices till late. But, this can affect their physical and mental well being.

However, planning and working smart can bring more fruitful results When a person works smartly, he put the efforts, only when and where it is required. In other words, a person can channelise his energy and can stay more focused in achieving the target. In addition, an individual saves a lot of time which can be utilised in various other aspects of his life, especially physical activities and recreation. A recent corporate poll revealed that, employees who work smartly, have 70 percent better chance in getting recognition and reward.Hence, smart work gives an individual an added advantage.

In conclusion, working with high dedication and sincerity is a good practice. However, it is not required always and working smartly can help in attaining the desired results with less efforts.