The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school.

To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Education comes from many aspects of life, not only from family. There is a statement that says that the education you have from school is not as important as the education you have from family. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this idea and I believe family and school both have the same role in educating children.

On one hand, the education you receive from your family is about how to be a good person. You will be taught about personalities and how to behave well. This is an important thing you may have to learn and practice before going to school. For example, you must be polite towards your family members, to the elders and obviously to your teachers when you are at school. You also have to be kind and humble with your friends or with anyone around you.

On the other hand, going to school will educate you in a different way from your family. You will be trained academically and get access to a wide range of knowledge about science, literature, mathematics, and a lot more… In school, you will find out how things work logically and be able to have soft skills when it comes to presentations, teamwork and communication. You also need to be hard-working in school in order to be a good student and as there will be many pressures about grades and examinations.

In conclusion, I would say the two factors that would help you to be successful in life are family education and school education, which matter equally. The education you receive from family is not more or less important than the education yo