Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that leading positions in organizations are often held by older people. But, there is an opinion that younger people could be leaders and directors. In my opinion, older leaders are necessary for some specific fields, and younger people should also be given the chance to be at the top positions.

On one hand, older people should be leaders. Elderly ones usually have more experience in leading the whole organization and handling tasks as they are capable of dealing with work for a long amount of time. Specifically for some occupations like politicians, doctors or researchers, old people would be perfect for leading because they would make wiser decisions. In terms of having seniority, they usually receive trust and respect from the organization's workers and make it easier to be leaders.

On the other hand, younger people should also be at the top positions. Nowadays, people are often influenced and motivated by young leaders. Because of the rapid development of media and communication, brands usually hire younger people to be their key opinion leaders (KOL), this is now one of the most popular ways to advertise products. There are 2 major reasons for this. Firstly, young leaders can easily get access to modern technologies. And secondly, they bring up bright, youthful and delighted vibes. Another reason for younger ones to be leaders is that they have better physical conditions. They are at a young age, so they can work under pressure and finish it better than older ones.

In conclusion, I think both older and younger people can be leaders and directors. Depending on some fields' requirements, elderly people's seniority might be needed or young ones might be more suitable.