Effects of Internet
These days, there is an opinion about the use of internet that changes people behavior significantly.
Some changes gave a positive side to people live, but some others are not. In my opinion, in most case,
the internet gave more advantages.
Firstly, the internet helps people communicate each other. In example, before the internet is being a
common technology in my life, my parents cannot contact their far-away family easily. However,
nowadays from the phone application that connected to the internet, they can call my aunties that life
hundreds kilometers anytime just by a click from their phone.
Moreover, information is being easily accessible with the internet. Over the past few decades, news is
published in the newspaper which are costly for some people. Presently, news and information are
shared digitalized in the website which mostly free to read and could be read by everyone. This website
is running because people are connected to the internet.
On the top of that, internet makes people live efficiently. For instance, when I go back home from the
office, I usually try to find the way that are not in traffic jam and choose a modes of transportation by
looking to the street condition which shown in the online maps. By this process, I can arrive at home
faster and can safe my time for another activity.
For that reasons, I believe even though some people think the internet gave a negative impact to our
lives there are more positive benefits that can be gain from the used of internet. Communication,
information, and live efficiently are some of the good impact of it.