Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single.Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. others disagree.

Discuss both views and you opinion.

Employees’ features can play a vital role in attaining a job. Some argue that the applicants for a certain job should provide a sufficient information for the employer, even if that include some privet information, such as hobbies, interests and marriage state. However, other believe that such details are un worthy. This essay will discuss both views followed by the authors’ opinion.

Firstly, marriage state, free time activities and habits are key information for employer who is searching for the optimum candidate. In addition to the person qualification, this information plays a vital role to select the best employee. For example, many companies provide health insurance, accommodation, and working insurance for the worker; consequently, the individual who has a big family may not have any preference to get this position. Accordingly, extra information is essential for job owners to secure a sufficient benefit for their organizations and for the employees.

On the other hand, additional details about the employees can not significantly change the employer decision. The most important concept in competitive marketing domain is the qualification of the employees. For example, even if he has a big family or many requirements, individual who has an efficient knowledge and substantial experience in a specified field will be selected for such position because he can avoid the employer many mistakes in the work, which may worth invaluable. Therefore, asking for more information is a wasting time process and more attention must be paid for employee’s skills and experiences.

In conclusion, while it is important to know more about the employees, many people believe that such information reduce the opportunity to employ the right person. In my opinion, I think that extra information about the candidates is useless and the qualifications and skills of individuals should be considered more in making decision.