Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills .

Do you agree or disagree?

Success in developing a high qualified individual is an important goal in competitive job marking. Many argue that the time spent on learning theoretical concepts should be dedicated to obtain feasible skill. I agree that lecturers/teachers must concentrate more on subjects by which students can efficiently be competitive in work condition. This essay will analyze the reasons supporting this thesis.

Firstly, there are no enough skills to be used in practical and working fields. The working environment is substantially different from what is learnt in the laboratories and classrooms. For example, according to survey published by university of Queensland journal, 80% of graduated students have not sufficient skill required in the working fields. Hence, practical knowledge must be improved and significantly considered in education system.

Secondly, in primary and secondary schools many materials have been taught without any application after graduation. For instance, in my country, Some foreign languages, such as France and Kurdish are taught, and students need an obvious time and efforts to pass such subjects. However, the benefit of these subject after graduation for the majority of student is not worthy. Therefore, learned material should be carefully selected and discussed between the instructors and students.

In conclusion, the real life required many practical skill, which is not be obtained in classrooms. Further, even many stressful subjects are taught in academic stages, these subjects are unnecessary in real life. Consequently, I totally, agree that more attention should be paid to practical skills compared to learning theoretical facts in different education levels.