Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believed that politicians should take responsibility for conserving the environment owing to the little effort that individuals could make.

Personally, I completely disagree with this opinion and think that the whole civilization needs to address this problem together.

Firstly, it is irrefutable that pollution is caused by individuals’ activities, which means they must shoulder the responsibility for their actions. It is people from all walks of life that could throw their garbage on the pavement, step on the grass in the park, contaminate the water by chemical toxicity, or even poach as an interest. These activities always take place in people’s daily life, without any consciousness. If there were not any realization, it would be impossible for humans to protect the Earth. For example, a kid being brought up without a parent's teaching about saving the animals would tend to treat their pets violently, which may lead them to lack kindness with other creatures. That’s why each person needs to be responsible for preserving this planet.

Secondly, conserving the planet must be done from the smallest things, which means the tiniest effort is also worth doing. While the politicians could make a big contribution to Earth by giving a speech about “why we need to go green?”, “Saving the ocean”, etc, the majority of people could plant trees, feed the wild animals, and clear their areas to keep the environment clean. As soon as people take action to deal with this global problem, they will figure out that the more effort they try to make, the more significant change they can make. For instance, some organizations decide to clean one part of their hometown every day, consequently, they could see the glamorous town they had attempted to do these days.

To conclude, I strongly believe that saving the Earth needs to be done by all the citizens to make the biggest change and people should take action immediately.