In some countries, parents expect children to spend a long time studying in and after school have less free time. Do you think it has positive or negative effects on children and the society that they live in.

Adults in some nations are looking forward to increasing their kids' learning time, which means diminish the spare time. In my opinion, this view would affect the kids' development and their community badly.

Firstly, If adolescents spend most of their time studying indoors, they will have less creativity, which is extremely important for their future work. When the kids stay at home, dwell on books, they cannot know how to talk with strangers and how to solve unpredictable situations. However, in order to live in the real world, they need practical knowledge rather than the difficult theory which is rarely used. For instance, the majority of Vietnamese primary students who suffer from hectic schedules are being less and less creative than ever.

Secondly, learning too much could lead to difficulties in communication, which directly do harm to the relationship around the kids. While the kid concentrates too much on lessons without having a friend to talk with, sooner or later they will tend to be afraid of social activity, like participating in a city meeting or feeling lost in the crowd. Moreover, the youngsters could even suffer from stress and other mental illnesses. Take Chinese students for example. Yearly, over the world, China has the highest suicide rate from the age of 12 to 18, mostly be student, what are the consequences of forcing kids learning too much.

In conclusion, I would argue that children should not be expected to learn too much after school in order to have more spare time to relax.