In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the problem which a growing extinction of animal people causes for nature, some people believe that it is unnecessary to consume goods which are made from animals. Personally, I completely agree that this is the best way to curb the loss of the Earth’s creatures.

Firstly, diminishing the use of animal products cuts down a huge pressure on the water resource. Each year, thousands of tons of clear water need to be used in the animal husbandry for feeding and washing purposes, while there are lots of nations suffering from drought. In comparison with the water demand of these communities, the farming industry would be a serious waste. For instance, the chicken farms consume a huge amount of water to feed all the chicks, however, they will soon wipe out all these chicks but the hens due to their fertility. Finally, the dead chicks are useless but consume a lot of water.

Another point to consider is that some regions believe using the rare animal body’s part could treat fatal illness, which leads to illegal hunting. Whereas the scientists have proved that these things do not have any special advantages, the rumor still outweighs the science. Take rhinoceros for example. The Chinese said that rhino’s horn, which is made from keratin, could treat cancer, so the victim tried to buy that “fairy medicine” at all costs. But they did not realize that keratine is a normal chemical, which our hair and nails are made of. Consequently, the rhinos die out in China, and the victims are still not able to recover from illness.

In conclusion, nowadays, using animal products is unnecessary in people’s daily life, if not waste.