In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there is a widespread belief that nowadays, thanks to the development of advances in technology and science, food and products from animals are like ly to be made obsolete. As far as I am concerned, although artificial products may be ubiquitous in the market, animals are still vital sources for host of industries and consumers.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that introducing restrictions on using products from animals is paramount importance. From the ethical perspectives, these days, people tend to put forward the arguments that there is no right to kill animals, especially species living in the wilds. They believe that this can be regarded as violation of nature. people also condemn all forms of animal exploitation, animal suffering. In terms of technology, thanks to technological breakthroughs, the number of high-quality artificial products such as synthesised fabric or medicine, which are affordable for most people, can be easily produced for a short period. Furthermore, recently, people tend to follow plant-based diet, the percentage of vegetarians increase significantly. they believe organic food is now safer and healthier than meat. Hence, the role of animals is no longer essential for consumers in recent years

On the other hand, I also believe that animals are still crucial in some aspects in society. Firstly, meat from poultry contains numerous nutrients for consumers. Moreover, food from animals also contribute to the variety of local cuisine in the world, which give strong sense of identity of particular regions. Secondly, host of prosperous and famous companies have to rely on sources of animals. Therefore, they will find difficulty in maximizing profits if their products become neglected and fall by the wayside.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although the appearance of artificial products can bring host of benefits for society, animals are still important sources for host of businesses and individuals.