It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There is a widespread belief that students ought to be responsible or paying full cost for their tertiary studies. While university should prioritize expenditure for students, I believe that each individual also have to provide funding for their own further education.

On the one hand, it is true that educational institutions should allocate resources to their students. Firstly, if students do not have to concern about their finantial issues, especially tuition fees, they will totally concentrate on their education and find it easy to keep up with their studies. Some deprived students these days are likely to find difficulty in earning a living and paying for their tertiary education. they are usually forced to pay off students loan and work their way through college. if this tendency continue to occur, instead of focusing on studying, thoes students will waste more time to make money and drop out of their university.

On the other hand, I also argue that parents should support their students in paying tuition fees. In terms of national budget, recently, local and national authorities have to deal with host of issues in their country, problems relating to evironment, healthcare system or industries need to be high on national agenda. Therefore, if the authorities spent more money on education and supporting universities, they have to impose spending cuts and raise more taxes to meet the need of other aspects of society. From the educational perspective, paying for their own fees can stimulate the commitment of each student. they will also try their best in order to avoid wasting their parents’ budget and falling behind with their studies.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although the university should be responsible for supporting their student’s financial background, each individual must spent more money on their education to reduce the burden of their authorities.