Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

it is undeniable that nowadays, tourism has experienced radical changes and exerted numerous influences on the society. host of developing countries are trying to provide more regular expansion for this industry. As far as I am concerned, this tendency may resulted from several factors, which leads to a number of drawbacks, as well as notable benefits for the countries.

There are two primary reasons behind the significant modification of tourism industry. In terms of individuals, due to the aids of modern transportation, it is more affordable for host of people to commute. moreover, the development of social media and advertisements tend to spark individual’s curiosity on learning culture and tradition around the worlds. therefore, local and national authorities are likely to prioritize expenditure on famous tourist destinations in order to meet the need of foreign visitors. From the financial perspectives, these days, tourism is becoming one of the most influential industries, which provide abundance of opportunities for employments and promotion prospects in developing nations. therefore, in order to prosper and gain competitive edge with rival neighbourhoods, those nations have to provide funding for famous destinations to attract more visitors.

On the one hand, this phenomenon may leads to some notable benefits. By attracting more foreign visitors, the host countries can help more people broaden their knowledge about the culture, tradition, which give strong sense of identity and provide a link to our roots. moreover, the government also earn more money for the maintenance of their tangible heritages and spending on other problems such as environment. On the other hand, provide excessive funding for tourism may lead to the lack of concentration on other industries such as education or healthcare, which bring detrimental consequences for daily life of local dwellers.

In conclusion, development of tourism my resulted by host of reasons. it seems to me that although this industry may be advantageous for the countries, excessive development also results in negative consequences for other vital industries.