Film were produced by big company in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

In this day and age, movies are created by not only professional manufacturers but also by individuals. Personally, I think this trend would have tremendous advantages to civilization.

Firstly, the more movies are made, the more competitive the film industry becomes, which leads to constantly improving video quality. As long as big companies are put into competition with the individuals, they are being forced to enhance their techniques and skills in order to attract the viewer. These big companies will attempt to release more blockbusters. Take Disney studio, for example. In the 1990s, when Disney was faced with the emergence of lots of film producers, they tried their best to boost the 3D technology for producing animation. Several years later, they finally wiped out all the opponents in the market with the movie called “Aladdin”, and became the “king” of this field.

Secondly, if people know how to produce a film, they can use this skill to save their moments. While big companies merely focus on typical characters, movies which are made by individuals could reflect their own life, seeing more realistic aspects. For instance, they could record the daily activities at home in order to create a documentary film for some special event such as Christmas and Easter, and watch the video with their relatives gathered. Obviously, these products would be a valueless spiritual gift for the whole family. Besides, people who practice rendering a movie could be stimulated to boost their creativity on a daily basis.

In conclusion, I would argue that the rise of home-made video would benefit people's lives.