Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that people should concentrate on what they are doing instead of wasting time planning for the future. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, task management is not a time-consuming activity, which could be finished easily in one’s spare time. People could schedule time into days or weeks, whichever sticks to them the most. This short-term planning can be done without much hesitation due to the small amount of work they have to address. For example, the office workers could quickly arrange the evening tasks in their noon break, which makes them work more effectively.

Furthermore, planning is indispensable for forming self-discipline. In fact, so vital is this characteristic that the majority of people yearn for success. (nghĩa chưa rõ: tính cách này thiết yếu tới mức mà phần lớn những người tham vọng. ???) Following directions not only helps them to use their time efficiently but also keeps them on the right path coming to victory. Putting work off would be completely got rid of by the plans. Take Thai Van Linh, a wealthy Vietnamese businesswoman, for example. After getting up in the morning, she always spends ̀5 minutes writing down a small list of what she needs to do for the whole day. She shared that it was the essential tip for becoming more and more prosperous.

On the other hand, working consistently without a clear routine at present will easily make people lost. Obviously, the less conscious a person is of what to do, the more exhausted people become. In this case, if they consistently work day by day without a goal, they would be led to nowhere. Like Alice in Wonderland, getting lost at the intersection, where the pink cat told her to go anywhere because, factually, she did not have any precise plan. Moreover,when having nothing to follow, the majority of people tend to be procrastinating. They unconsciously interpret that they have just completed all the things so they do not need to work more. This mindset will drag them into failure instead of success.

In conclusion, I would argue that planning is not time-consuming and it would be better than concentrating on the present for people to be affluent.