Some people prefer to help or support directly in the local community for people who need it; however, others prefer to give money to national or private charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

People have different views about whether they should donate to help the poor in their hometown directly or give money to governmental and private organizations. Personally, I believe that if funds should be allocated to professional charities that would bring more tremendous advantages for society.

On the one hand, funding money directly to local communities would be able to assist the poor quickly because it does not have much procedure. Specifically, when the benefactors want to help other people, what they need to do is just send money. If the situation of the poor is extremely difficult, such as losing a job, having nothing to eat, or suffering from a fatal illness, they could soon receive the money to cope with the difficulties and survive. Take Phu Yen province for example. In 2020, residents here had suffered from a severe flood that lasted for nearly two months. On the very first days of the catastrophe, also the most difficult time, while government support was going through the procedure, many benefactors were coming there and giving the money and food immediately. Those actions had saved many families from the disaster.

On the other hand, national funding would be more reasonable than direct support due to the majority of people it helps. Those professional charity organizations could observe a large area or even the whole country's situation to find out which are the most necessary cases. Moreover, when these charity works operate effectively, they can ensure the balanced development of a nation. According to the situation of the poverty, they would rank the necessity of the individuals, which are more serious, and make a well-organized plan to assist people. As a result, all the difficult cases will be helped and society would be enhanced significantly. By improving the dwellers’ lives fairly, the country could achieve sustainable development progress.

In conclusion, I would argue that allocating money to the government and private organizations would greatly benefit the whole country.