Some people think the government should spend money to look for life on other planets, others think it is a waste of public money, because there are other problems unsolved on earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (Government).

People have different views about whether the government should invest money in exploring a new life in space or use public money to deal with their problems on the Earth. Personally, I believe that it is a waste to use the money for discovering space.

On the one hand, investing more money to deal with the civilizations problem would really benefit people's lives. The difficulties in daily life would be directly tackled, therefore, make life be much easier. If there are no more huge obstacles, people will be able to develop rapidly which means they could make more money to enhance their life quality. For example, the Vietnamese government has a policy that supports money to people who suffer from the COVID-19 pandemic, so as to remain stable while they could not go to work. This policy diminishes people’s anxiety, giving them a strong spiritual belief to quickly recover and get back to work.

On the other hand, exploring life on other planets has no advantages for mankind. While the earth is still not completely discovered, exploring space would let people miss many places on this planet. Even if people can find a new planet that is available to live on, the process to build the infrastructures and move people from the earth to that planet will also take a huge amount of revenue. However, the problem is not that people do not have enough space to live on the Earth but their actions. As long as people do not change their ways of using the planet's resources, which is wasteful and unorganized, getting to a new place would change nothing, but more planets be destroyed

In conclusion, I would argue that the government should take money into addressing the earth's issues instead of wasting money for finding a new planet.