Some educators believed that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that teaching children to play a musical instrument is necessary. Personally, I utterly agree that equipping this musical skill for the youngsters would be a great choice.

Firstly, knowing to play a musical instrument helps kids enhance their imagination. Specifically, music will stimulate the right amygdala, which is the main part responsible for emotional interpretation, to boost their creativity. Consequently, the learner would be significantly clever. For instance, a kid who has the ability to play piano,guitar,flute,etc. will perform more creatively in all activities at school than their peers who have not.

Secondly, playing musical instruments helps children make friends more easily. With a growing number of music bands, nowadays, adolescents could take part in one or even found one. Hence, they will have the opportunities to meet friends who share the same interest, playing instruments, and other aspects of their daily life.This not only improves their social network but also reduces the rate of depression in young ages owing to having no one to communicate with.

Last but not least, spending time learning this new skill will diminish the time, mostly, children have their eyes glued to the screen. Obviously, learning to play an instrument would never be easy, especially a new one, so the youngsters need to take their time and practice day by day to master this skill. Beside that, parents can even curb their kid's online time by using this method, showing them how to spend leisure time more efficiently.

To sum up, I strongly believe that musical instruments should be widely taught for the kids so as to develop themselves more rounded.