In some countries, criminal trials are shown on TV and the general public can watch them.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, people in some nations are able to watch criminal trials on the television. Personally, I believe that this trend would bring more positive impact to society.

It is true that broadcasting the course may spoil the identity of the victims who attend the courtroom. In some cases, the victim is hurt not only their body but also their mind which could lead to depression or stress. For example, the victim's identity in some criminal cases like rape, kidnap, or torture had better be a secret to not be ashamed in their daily life. If the television broadcasts the criminal trials, the viewer could find out the victim’s information and start to look for their private life, which is really annoying and does detrimental harm to their life.

However, letting the public watch the criminal trials would be a great way to diminish the crime rate. By seeing those judgments on television, people who plan to commit crimes would be calm, and they will be able to take time to think more wisely about what they are going to come up against if they do something illegal. These shows would calm people, be in hesitation and maybe stop them from committing crimes. Because the majority of crime committed takes place when they are in a bad mood like angry or depressed, making them unable to fully observe the consequences of their action. Therefore, The Court of Justice On the Media would let people think twice before doing something bad.

In conclusion, I would argue that television should show the court to the public to reduce the crime rate.