In some countries criminal cases in law courts are shown in the telivision so that general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this present time, crime has become a major issue in the world. So, therefore most of the television news telecast the criminal cases on the television for the society. So this essay shall analyse the merits as well as demerits of this case in the upcoming paragraph.

To begin with, there are multifarious rationales which describes the advantages of the criminal hearings on the television. The first point is that it creates the awareness among the society as the people gain insight about it and they know the different types of criminal activities which is going in their country. Not only this, due to the telecast of the criminal trials on the television help to the public that they become alert about it. Further, it creates the fear in the mind of the criminal as they see the culprit in the court who suffer from depression. Furthermore, when the criminal activities telecast on the television so ut makes the transparency and the people get to know about the laws of the nation.

On the other hand, there are myriad drawbacks of this case. The prime one is that, it creates the violence among the society which can disturb the peace of the society for an instance as, when the culprits are very prominent so their supporters creates the violence in the public places. However, the cameras in the court can pervert the court hearings and judges are unable to take the suitable judgements.

In addition to this.when the television show the real faces of the culprits so it disrupt their identity but the victims get unnecessary publicity which can hampers their privacy and they face the questions of the public in the society. Moreover, children are the vulnerable section of the society so these type of criminals trials puts a negative impacts on their mentality.

I feel that there are many disadvantages in comparison to the advantages so the court hearings should confidential as well as the authorities should take a harsh action against the telecast of the criminal cases on the television.