Medical services should be run by profit-making companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that healthcare services which are operated by profit-making organizations should be more popular. Personally, I completely agree that profitable services would bring tremendous advantages to people’s lives.

Firstly, financial health services would strongly enhance doctors' professions by paying them a higher salary. Specifically, when the doctors earn more money, they will be able to take more medical courses to boost their skills. Take Bach Mai hospital in Ha Nam for example. Owing to the lucrative service, the doctors all get a well-paid income, therefore, have extensive knowledge in the medical field. By getting more in-depth courses, those doctors could treat the deadly illness and give more effective prescriptions to the customers. As a result, the life expectancy of Hanam residents has improved greatly. Besides, with a high income, doctors can also take care of their family and have more motivation to try their best at work.

Secondly, medical facilities in the hospitals will be significantly improved if they are supported by money-making companies. While the public hospitals usually have poor equipment, the lucrative services would have better ones. Having such fully-equipped medical machines, softy beds, tidy rooms as the victims would have a firm belief in their curing process. For instance, according to a recent statistic on BBC News, 70% of victims said that being treated with a convenient condition had shortened their recovery process. Therefore, people easily realize that this sort of service not only helps materially but also spiritually, which is extremely important for the victims.

In conclusion, I would argue that society would have more benefits from using the medical services run by profit-making organizations.