Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

With the rapid development of modern technology, people now can make a film all by themselves regardless of assistances from big companies. In my opinion, this is totally a positive trend as they can create remarkable improvements for both the citizens and the companies.

Firstly, by the ability of making a film or a movie, individuals can satisfy their passions of becoming a well-known person. They can be a brilliant director or a splendid movie star just by using their smartphones, fliming whatever they like and uploading it to the internet. And, with the widespread of social networks like Youtube or Tiktok, their videos will popularize as long as their contents are interesting. Secondly, teenagers can use their home-made videos as trials if they want to be involved in movie industry in the future. They can learn how to set up a movie scene, how to record and even how to edit videos to create a masterpiece. This indeed provide them with experiences before entering the enormous movie industry.

On the other hand, movie companies can use online videos to improve their own movies. In fact, blockbusters recently contain scenes recorded from people’s smartphones and they affect positively on viewers as the movies get more realistic. Furthermore, those big companies can find out talents, cruit and train them to a real movie star that can make every ticket be sold out right on his debut. As a result, the fame and profit of the companies will, therefore, rapidly raising.

In conclusion, the fact that people are able to make films in the modern age is an absolutely positive trend, since they can bring back merits for both individuals and big movie companies.