Some people say music can connect people in different cultures and ages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The purpose of music is to facilitate communication between humans. Thus, music has the potential to bring people together regardless of their cultures or ages. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement.

Music can help people comprehend others despite their cultures. Providing they have the same zest for music, they can understand and interact with the person next to them, though they are different in nationality or mother tongue. A modern music festival like Tomorrowland, for example, draws thousands of participants from all over the world, making strangers friends because they share a common interest in digital music. As a result, more people are taking part in this annual and international event to make new friends and dance together to the astounding melody. In this case, race or language become second to the love of music.

Aside from culture, this essay believes that music plays a key role in bringing people from different generations together. Youth, the elderly, and even adults can show their enthusiasm for music for some specific things, especially citizens of a country. Take the national anthem as an example. The song inspires a feeling of patriotic pride among natives, who sing along to it and feel patriotic about the nation they live in. Moreover, other types of music like folks are used to bridge the gap between parents and their descendants, as they are lessons that former people want to teach their heirs.

In conclusion, all types of music are clearly capable of uniting people. While contemporary music erases the difference in cultures, traditional helps remove distance in ages.