Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Thanks to rapid technological development, it is becoming cheaper and more accessible to humanity. This means that a growing number of adults and students are choosing to work and study at home. In my opinion, in spite of its drawbacks, this is one of the most positive developments of the time in which we live.

Online work and education can cause a variety of challenges, such as lack of interaction.

As opposed to traditional workplaces or classes where people can have in-person conversations, those who decide to do things over the Internet can communicate with each other only by sending text messages or exchanging emails. So they are unable to understand the thought or expressions of the adversary's face. In addition, high technology appliances generally cost a certain amount of money. Individuals, particularly parents who are not wealthy enough, will have difficulty helping their children catch up with this international trend.

Notwithstanding the disadvantages, working or studying at home can bring many advantages. The wide spread of technology means there are a lot of chances for people to acknowledge themselves by attending courses from top-notch universities around the world or connecting with well-known persons. What is more, it helps those who have a budget, because they can pay less to keep working or studying. And recently, as a result of the COVID-19 outbreak, people who use technology can continue to do their work or learn from it, regardless of external conditions.

In conclusion, while there are still some controversial issues, I think working and studying at home is a forward-looking growth.