The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental degradation is rife today. With our planet submerging in the perils of pollution

and other hazards, this situation has worsened over a while. Some people think that the present

generation is aware and ready to incline towards a less comfortable life in the wake of

environmental protection. However, I don’t think it’s entirely true and partially disagree with this

opinion. In the paragraphs to follow, I shall put forth my point of view on the topic.

It has not escaped the attention of anyone that today’s generation has become extremely

insolent towards the environment and, as a result, are bearing consequences to their own

devious ways. People today have considered environmental issues as a pick and choose topic and

care to notice either only for their college projects or on some specific days such as World

Environment Day. It is a very unpleasant and, unfortunately, a very common sight when such

critical issues are seen getting slipped out of the mainstream and not paid much attention to.

Moreover, modern-day technologies have significantly contributed to the ailing status of our

environment.

During very recent times owing to certain calamitous consequences that have vigorously jinxed

our climatic conditions, the youth is seen waking up to the harrowing shrieks of our unhealthy

planet. Global warming, poor air quality and consequentially, the drop in the health statuses of

people have brought this reckless generation to senses, and some people and confederations

have started taking actions to protect the environment now. However, the major proportion of

the world is still spotted taking the environmental deterrents and the threats as a subsidiary

issue. This attitude has trembled the foundation of environmental safety. The usage of hazardous

chemicals, pollutants in the water bodies and the dangerous frequencies of digital devices are

devouring the globe.

Hence, in conclusion, we can say that the present society is not really ready to give up on the

unhealthy ways that they consider as convenient ones, and in the process cause inconvenience

to our environment.