When choosing a job, salary is the most important decision. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have numerous reasons about opting for a work, job, or career. There is a statement that a person depends mostly on the amount of money they can earn to pick his job. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, there are more factors besides money that people should weigh up in order to get an appropriate employment.

On the one hand, it is understandable why job seekers often prioritize when choosing a profession. Firstly, money helps people meet their needs and raise their living standards. It is no doubt that only by getting salaries could individuals be able to pay for their costs of living, such as electricity, gas, and water bills, and this could also lead to higher chances to approach modern services, such as high-tech devices and further education. Moreover, a high salary level motivates people to maintain their occupation. Specifically, employees who are well paid often have made a significant contribution to the corporation, which encourages them to stay.

On the other hand, there is a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that candidates should take other components excluding money into consideration before selecting a job. One reason is the working condition. For instance, post-graduates may find it challenging to choose a career in chemistry despite its high earnings, because there is a number of chemical elements that a chemist has to deal with, including contamination and radiation, which would negatively affect their health in the future. Another reason is that candidates often choose their jobs based on passion. This is because pursuing a job they are passionate about could give them the enthusiasm to work hard, regardless of the salary they earn, and this could also lead to an improvement in their work productivity.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that money plays an indispensable role in selecting a career path, I would contend that diverse elements should not be disregarded.