When choosing a job, salary is the most important decision. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have numerous reasons about opting for a work, job, or career. There is a statement that a person depends mostly on the amount of money they can earn to pick his job. I partly agree with this opinion, as there are more factors beside money that people should weigh up in order to get an appropriate employment.

On the one hand, money helps people meet their needs and raise their living standards. It is no doubt that only by getting salaries or wages could individuals be able to pay for their electricity, gas, and water bills. Furthermore, higher income also means a higher chance to approach modern services, such as high-tech devices and further education. Moreover, money motivates people to maintain their occupation. An employee who is well paid indicates that he has made a significant contribution to the corporation, which encourages him to stay.

On the other hand, there are still other components excluding money that impact the decision of selecting a job. As an example, post-graduates may find it challenging to choose a career in chemistry despite its high earnings. That is because of the working condition, as there are a number of chemical elements that a chemist has to deal with, including contamination and radiation, which will negatively affect his health in the future. Another factor is passion. The enthusiasm of many people can make a job appealing, regardless of the salary they earn. Relationship among workers is additionally a criterion that should be taken into consideration.

In conclusion, yet money plays an indispensable part in selecting for a job, I believe diverse reasons should not be disregarded.