Some people say music can connect people in different cultures and ages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is known as a communication method of humans. Therefore, some indicate that music can bring people together regardless of their cultures and ages. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement.

Music can help people comprehend others despite their cultures. Providing they have the same zest for music, they can understand and interact with the person next to them, though they are different in nationality or mother tongue. For example, modern music festivals like Tomorrowland attract thousands of participants from every continent in the world; it is also a chance for strangers to become friends because they share the common interest in digital music. As a result, more people are taking part in this annual and international occasion to make new friends and dance together to the astounding melody.

Besides culture, this essay believes music plays a key role in associating people in different generations. This means with music, youth, elderly, and even adults can show their enthusiasm in some particular things, especially citizens of a country. Take the national anthem as an example. When natives listen and sing along to this song, they all feel patriotic and take pride in the nation in which they are living. Moreover, other types of music like folks are used to bridge the gap between parents and their descendants, as they are lessons that former people want to teach their heirs.

In conclusion, all types of music are clearly capable of uniting people. While contemporary music erases the difference in cultures, traditional helps remove distance in ages.